Advisory board

The Advisory Board provides advice and support to CALIPER regarding the development and implementation of the Gender Equality Plans, as well as the aim to render the project’s outcomes sustainable to the innovation ecosystem. The advising Experts feature a profound knowledge and work made towards the promotion of engendering frameworks in Research and Innovation field. The advisory board members are the following:

Mangala Srinivas

Asstistant Professor, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen (NL)

Dr. Srinivas is an Asst. Prof. at Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen (NL). She leads her research group, working on the development of imaging agents in several applications, such as cell therapies and cardiovascular disease. Dr. Srinivas has an extensive network in the field, having served as Category Chair for the European Molecular Imaging Meetings, and as Associate Editor of European Reviews. Her group is funded by an ERC StG, among others. She is currently elected Chair of the YAE.

Britt-Marie Söderberg Torstensson

Winnet Europe – Sweden

Britt-Marie is President of Winnet Europe, the European Association of Women Resource Centres, formed in 2006 by national, regional and local Women Resource Centres (WRCs). The association has been establishing a network with several Universities (Winnet Centre of Excellence ®) and is placed at Stettin University, Poland, whose main mission is to study an integrated approach to enhance women’s labour market participation, and to embed a gender, and women`s economic empowerment perspective in regional growth policies with a focus on innovation and technology, combining theory and practice.  Britt-Marie is also President of the Winnet Sweden association, the national umbrella for Women Resource Centers in Sweden.

Paula Wennberg

Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Paula is Project Manager at the Centre for Distance-spanning Technology, Luleå University of Technology, Sweden. She is also the founder and manager of the Gender Contact Point, a platform for collaboration, co-creation and innovation between academia, industry, public sector and non-profit organisations. She is an expert in innovation and gender and has experience in leadership and management of projects promoting the benefits of gender equality and diversity perspectives in research and innovation. She is member of EARMA and the Winnet Centre of Excellence and frequently serves on advisory boards and steering groups of diverse EU funded projects. Together with gender researchers and stakeholders she has developed a great number of tools and methods for gender mainstreaming in regional, national and European projects and programmes.

David Morrow

European Infrastructure for Translational Medicine

David is a Scientific Program Manager in EATRIS, the European Infrastructure for Translational Medicine. Formed in 2013, EATRIS is a European Research Infrastructure Consortium (ERIC), a legal entity established by the European Commission to facilitate the operation of international research infrastructures and support researchers in developing their biomedical discoveries into novel translational tools and interventions. EATRIS is encouraging women to gender balance in their workforce (presently 50-50) and support good practices in terms of gender within project teams that are involved in.

Barbora Galvankova

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Programme Officer, Multilateral Organization, Gender equality and women’s empowerment specialist

Sophia Ivarsson

Vinnova – The Swedish Innovation Agency

PhD Program Director; Gender & Diversity for Innovation. Sophia Ivarsson has a background as a gender researcher. She is leading Vinnovas program; Gender & Diversity for innovation and the strategic program, AI for gender equality. She is also responsible for Vinnovas gender mainstreaming assignment and a gender expert to the EU Commission.